Sunday, October 12, 2014

Weekly Update (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere...

If you cover current events in your classroom, check this out:

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Weekly Update (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere




via Twitter http://ift.tt/19RwJ0Z



August 17, 2014 at 08:41PM

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere




via Twitter http://ift.tt/19RwJ0Z



August 16, 2014 at 11:12AM

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Weekly Update (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere




via Twitter http://ift.tt/1d8fIMo



August 06, 2014 at 05:45PM

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Weekly Update (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere




via Twitter http://ift.tt/18l2QXq



July 22, 2014 at 10:45AM

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Weekly Update (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Inspiration from the Twittersphere




via Twitter http://ift.tt/1dMyadS



February 13, 2014 at 08:58PM

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Crop & Embed YouTube with TubeChop

Have you ever wanted to share just a portion of a YouTube video with your students in a way that is legal and doesn't infringe on copyright? Now you can! This past week I learned about a new tool called TubeChop. You can use it to select a portion of a YouTube video to "chop" and share.

Even better, you can use TubeChop to embed just a select portion of a YouTube video into a PowerPoint presentation. I can think of several projects that our students do in which this may be very useful.

 A fellow librarian was kind enough to share this tutorial that she put together on how to use TubeChop to embed a YouTube video clip into a PowerPoint presentation. Check it out and let me know if you find a way to use this in your class.